USF OTI Education Center

USF Health - College of Public Health

Additional Online Courses and Services

Traffic Safety and Motor Vehicle Records

Florida 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course

This DHSMV approved course provides persons who receive a traffic citation in Florida the opportunity to remove points on their driver licenses, maintain Safe Driver Status, and ensure that the student’s automobile insurance premiums are not increased or policy non-renewed/canceled upon course completion. This course can be completed five times in a person’s lifetime and/or once every 12 months.
REGISTER HERE

Florida 4-Hour Drug and Alcohol Course (Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education – TLSAE)

This DHSMV approved course is required to obtain your first Learner’s Permit in Florida. Course materials discuss how drugs and alcohol affect your ability to drive, important laws and responsibilities, and safe driving techniques to help increase roadway awareness.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Online Driver License Knowledge Exam

This DHSMV approved program allows any person applying for his or her Florida Learner’s Permit to complete the knowledge examination (road signs and road rules test) online.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Driving Records

Get an instant copy of your DMV authorized Florida driving record through this online service! Choose between a 3-year, 7-year or complete driving record history.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Mature Driver Course

This 6-hour, DHSMV approved program provides a mandatory automobile insurance premium reduction for any driver 55 years of age or older upon successful course completion.
REGISTER HERE

Florida 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course

This 12-hour, DHSMV approved program is required to reinstate a Florida driver license in response to a point suspension or revocation of driving privileges by the Department.
REGISTER HERE

Georgia 30-Hour Driver Education

This Georgia Department of Driver Services approved, 30-hour, online driver education course is required for initial issuance of a driver license in Georgia for any student younger than 17 years of age.
REGISTER HERE

Georgia Driving Records

This online service provides a DDS verified driving history report by mail or e-mail. Choose between a 3-year or 7-year driving record.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Business Services

Florida Notary Service

Become a Florida Notary or renew your Notary commission with this easy and convenient online service. Complete your application online and get everything you need to serve as a Notary—state certificate, required Notary bond, self-inking stamp and log book.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Incorporation Service

With this online service, you can incorporate your business in Florida. Offerings include the formation of S, C or LLC corporations, annual report services, stock certificates, registered agent services and the securing of IRS Federal Employer Identification Numbers.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Continuing Education Courses

Florida Insurance Pre-Licensing Course

Become a Life, Health and Variable Annuity Insurance Agent with this Florida 2-15 Insurance License Online Pre-Licensing course. This course qualifies you to sit for your state exam to become a 2-15 Agent.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Parenting Course

This 4-hour course is approved by the Florida Department of Children and Families and is required by law in order for the concerned parties to obtain a final judgment of dissolution of marriage in Florida when there are children involved.
REGISTER HERE

Florida Cosmetology and Barber Continuing Education Courses

The following courses have been approved by the Florida Barbers Board and Board of Cosmetology for initial and ongoing continuing education:

  • Florida 2-Hour HIV/AIDS Barber Continuing Education for Initial Licensure – REGISTER HERE
  • Florida 2-Hour HIV/AIDS Barber Continuing Education for Licensure Renewal – REGISTER HERE
  • Florida 4-Hour HIV/AIDS Training for Initial Cosmetology Licensure – REGISTER HERE
  • Florida 16-Hour Cosmetology Continuing Education Course – REGISTER HERE
  • Florida 2-Hour HIV/AIDS Update Refresher Course for Hair Braiders, Hair Wrappers & Body Wrappers – REGISTER HERE

Florida 3-Hour Tattoo Education Course on Bloodborne Pathogens and Communicable Diseases

This course is approved by the Florida Department of Health and is required by law for new and guest tattoo artist licensing.
REGISTER HERE